Classified workers at all seven public universities will soon begin bargaining for changes to our contract that cover wages, benefits, and workplace conditions like safety, telework, and more. 

¿Quiénes son los trabajadores de la educación superior? We are workers at all seven of Oregon’s public universities: Oregon Institute of Technology, Southern Oregon University, Western Oregon University, Oregon State University, Portland State University, Eastern Oregon University, and University of Oregon. We are joined together in union to make Oregon a better place to live and work. 

What are we bargaining for? Nuestro contrato actual expires on June 30, 2026. We’ve agreed with management to negotiate several articles of the existing contract this year. It’s an opportunity to get the respect, pay, and working conditions we deserve.  

¿Qué queremos? 

Nuestras prioridades: 

As a member-run union, our bargaining priorities are set by the membership.  As a result of the bargaining surveys members filled out last summer, we are prioritizing respect for classified staff, fair wages that keep pace with the cost of living, safe working conditions, and maintaining our strong union.  

Las últimas novedades 


October 5 and 6: First bargaining session with management at OIT in Klamath Falls. 

Actúe para apoyar la negociación: 

  • Encuentre otras formas de ayudar a sus compañeros de trabajo a obtener un contrato sólido, incluidas publicaciones en las redes sociales, marcos de fotos de perfil, fondos de zoom y otras opciones en el Kit de herramientas de acción digital. 

Su equipo de negociación 

SEIU 503 is a member-run union. Members elect a bargaining team of their peers every two years. With legal, negotiation, and logistical support from union staff, your bargaining team fights to make sure your priorities are reflected in the final contract.  

Your Bargaining Team members are Ashley Wase (PSU), Colleen Martin-Low (SOU), Darryn Stevens (OIT), Jo Hickerson (EOU), Johnny Earl, Chair (UO), Louie Vidmar (UO), Mark Dunbar (OSU), and Samantha Brubaker (WOU).